Where I Stayed in LA: The SLS Beverly Hills

SLS Beverly Hills Rooms SLS Hotel Beverly Hills Rooms SLS Beverly Hills Rooms

SLS Beverly Hills Bathroom

SLS Beverly Hills Bathroom

I just returned from a work trip to Los Angeles, where I stayed at the SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills. Usually I don’t mind sacrificing comfort when traveling, since I’m not there to hang out in the hotel – but staying at the SLS was a nice change of routine. When you’re working 12 hour days, there’s nothing like a luxury hotel bed to look forward to! When people ask what I thought of LA (yup, it was my first time), I joke that the inside of the SLS was amazing – and that’s pretty much all I saw.

An enjoyable hotel stay is all in the details, and the SLS doesn’t miss a beat. From top of the line bathroom products from their spa, Ciel, to conversation-worthy knick knacks spread throughout the lobby to encourage mingling, and a beyond helpful concierge, I don’t have many complaints!

I did venture onto the roof to steal an hour of laying by the pool and take these photos of the LA sunset. So pretty.

Los Angeles sunset from the SLS Beverly Hills Hotel Rooftop Los Angeles sunset from the SLS Beverly Hills Hotel Rooftop SLS Beverly Hills Rooftop Pool SLS Beverly Hills Rooftop Pool

I was staying at the SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills for the Lucky FABB (Fashion & Beauty Blogger) conference. Several of my agency’s clients were sponsors, and as a blogger myself I was excited to be there! I had so much fun, met so many amazing people and definitely plan on attending the next one.

Since I was so crazed with work, I didn’t have time to take proper outfit photos. But one of the best parts of the SLS Beverly Hills is the fact that there are literally floor-to-ceiling mirrors everywhere – in your rooms, the elevators, the lobbies, etc. Perfect for iPhone selfies!

Lucky FABB Outfit: twenty tees, Zara, Phalarope and Yosi Samra,

Day 1: running last minute errands pre-Lucky FABB wearing top by twenty tees, Phalarope necklace via Etsy, Zara shorts and Yosi Samra flats (c/o).

Lucky FABB Outfit: Tt Collection, Zara, Linea PelleDay 3: In the elevator, heading to set up for the second day of Lucky FABB wearing a Tt Collection blouse, Cosabella black lace bandeau via Lucky Shops, Zara shorts and a Linea Pelle tote.

LAX Airport StyleDay 4: Off to LAX. I headed back to NYC wearing a La Marque leather jacket, Society for Scarves scarf (c/o), Linea Pelle tote, Yosi Samra flats (c/o, one of my airport essentials) and LeSportsac duffle (c/o Lucky FABB gift bag).

I hope I get the chance to visit this Los Angeles again so I can see more of the city – and if I do, I’d definitely love to stay here again! For now, I’m thankful that nice weather seems to have followed me home… let’s hope spring is here to stay in NYC.

Leave a Reply

