{Travel} Ormond Beach, Florida

I mentioned in my last post that I traveled to Ormond Beach, Florida last weekend for a family reunion. Although it was a little chilly, it was still sunny and definitely nicer weather than NYC! I enjoyed meeting many, many new family members that I didn’t even know existed and exploring the area a bit. Ormond Beach is right near Daytona and isn’t somewhere that would normally be on my radar. Here are a few snaps from my trip:
daytona-beach

Daytona Beach is the only one I’ve been to where you can drive ON the beach… so of course we had to try it!

ormond-beach-bbq

We had a BBQ in the yard at this amazing rental house on the water. How cool is that screened in pool? The houses in this area are INSANE – I’m talking mansions everywhere.

cool-couch-ormond-beach

I was immediately obsessed with this couch, which was also part of the rental house.

photo-11

An extremely cool bird cage, that may or may not have more square footage than the average Manhattan apartment.

Screen shot 2013-02-19 at 10.44.03 PM

The outside of the house… I must admit this image is stolen from Google Maps. But I forgot to take one of the front!

peach-valley-apple-fritters

Another photo that is not mine (credit: Foodspotting). But if you are ever in this area, get yourself to Peach Valley Cafe for breakfast and devour a plate of their apple fritters! I ate here twice and while it didn’t do much for my waistline, these small bites of deliciousness were well worth it.

One thought on “{Travel} Ormond Beach, Florida

  1. Pingback: {Outfit} Saturday Night Sequins | The Blonde Banana

Leave a Reply

